Sunshine and Rainbow Dreaming

November 2017–Cancun, Mexico


I do not do cold weather. It’s actually comical to everyone the amount of layers I pack on anytime I have to go into temperatures anything less than 60F. If you’ve see ‘The Christmas Story’ (not sure we can be friends if you haven’t), Ralphie’s little brother Randy and I have a lot in common. You would think after spending half of my life in Wisconsin I’d have thicker skin. Nope.

So as we ease into the cold weather of winter, I can’t help but to want to get back to the perfect skies, temperature, and sunshine I embraced while in Cancun early November. After spending a few days in Mexico City for Dia de los Muertos, I flew over to Cancun for a quick three nights for a stop at Chichen Itza and a little bit of R&R. I even convinced a friend I met along the way to jet over to Cancun, instead of heading home. Poor guy was deadly ill the whole time, but still sucked it up like a champ and managed to leave the room a few times to watch me eat. Let me tell you…the food in Cancun was top notch! From little dive corner restaurants, to Michilan star cuisine, we tried a bit of everything. Fish tacos, shrimp ceviche, fish ceviche, pesto shrimp pizza, lobster bisque, seafood soup, fresh tuna, I could go on and on! Everything was fresh and delicious!

The skies were the most incredible shade of blue, mixed with marshmallow clouds and sun bursts. Pure paradise, and perfect temperatures. I managed to snap a few photos on a day out to a few different beaches for some sunshine. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Sunshine and Rainbow Dreaming”

Leave a comment